Home
About The Guild
Diary
Workshops
Community Events
Exhibitions
Members Interests
Library
Items for sale
History of the Guild
Useful Links
 How To Find Us
Diary 2015

Events Diary 2017

January

Saturday 21 January 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Internet Day
Guild members

February

Saturday 18 February 10.00am–"4.00pm 
AGM
Trips to Harris: 
Guild members

March

Saturday 18 March 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Open Day: Spinning

April

Saturday 22 April 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Chinese Whispers Exhibition Framing Day and 2018 National Exhibition preparation
Guild members

May

Saturday 20 May 10.00am–"4.00pm (at Broom House Farm )
Peg-loom Weaving 
with Chrissie Morgan

June

Saturday 17 June 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Indigo Dyeing workshop with Cia Bosanquet 

July

Saturday 15 July 10.00am–"4.00pm
Felted Vessels with Angela Colbridge & Ann Evans

August

August 10am–"4pm (date to be confirmed)
The Summer Garden Party

September

Saturday 16 September 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Open Weaving Day

October 

Saturday 21 October 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Needle-felting with Ann Sheppard

November

Saturday 18 November 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Spindle Spinning with Carol and Pete Leonard

December

Saturday 16 December 10.00am–"4.00pm 
Christmas Party

Workshops

To book a place on a workshop, (May, June, October and November) please contact Linda Smith. A deposit of £10 will be required to secure your place.
Please note: members and visitors are encouraged to attend every meeting –"it–ôs not necessary to participate in the scheduled workshop.

St Oswalds Institute, Church Street
Durham City, Co Durham, DH1 3DQ
tel. Secretary 01388 817404
Contact: email: graham.noray@talktalk.net